Jaded

Saddened by memories of another time.
Feeling from a jaded state of mind.
Your voices whisper in the breeze..
From so far behind.
I can still see your faces
When I close my eyes.
Seeing you exactly as you were
It still makes me cry.
We’re together again
When I dream at night
But it never lasts..
You disappear again
With the morning light.
The light I now despise.
With the Sun
I Do Not Rise.
Each new day
Does nothing but remind…
The life we’re supposed to have now…
Lives only in my mind.

MidniteRed

Leave a Reply

